2014 Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League National Championship Coming To Burlington April 4-6

What: 2014 Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League (CWBL) National Championship

  • Twelve club teams, including the Burlington Vipers, will compete for the title of national champion


  • Local athletes, including Team Canada player Melanie Hawtin (Oakville, Ont.) and London 2012 Paralympic gold medallist Brandon Wagner (Burlington, Ont.)
  • Burlington Mayor Rick Goldring and City Councillor Blair Lancaster will be on hand for ceremonial tip-off prior to the gold medal game

When: April 4-6, 2014

  • Competition begins April 4 at 9 a.m. ET
  • Gold medal game on April 6 at 2 p.m. ET

Where: Haber Recreation Centre – 3040 Tim Dobbie Drive, Burlington, Ont. L7M 0M4

About the Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League

The Canadian Wheelchair Basketball League (CWBL) was founded in 1986 and has two primary divisions: the Open division and the Women’s division. The league features wheelchair basketball club teams from across Canada and culminates each season with a national championship for both the Open and Women’s divisions.

The league is fully integrated as both divisions welcome athletes with a disability as well as able-bodied athletes to play in the spirit of competition. It often features some of the country’s best wheelchair basketball players, including past, present and future members of Team Canada.

?2019 Wheelchair Basketball Canada | Privacy | ตู้สล็อต ออนไลน์ | Website developed by Xactly Design & Advertising